aseboguru.blogg.se

Backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense
Backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense






backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense

backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense

“Baby,” you say, loud enough for everyone in the restaurant to hear. The waiter and I both turn to you, but your face is frozen in horrified anguish. “How would you like it done?” the waiter asks. The waiter arrives and, since you are a gentleman, you let me order first. We receive our menus and consult them, occasionally glancing up and directly into each others' eyes.

Backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense full#

We arrive to the restaurant, an elegant, dimly lit downtown spot full of tanned people. You whisk me away in your chauffeur-driven 1998 custom-made stretch Jeep Cherokee. You pick me up at eight, wearing a long trench coat.

backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense

Let's pretend I'm me and you're, say, Kevin Richardson. You never want to hear me say I want things in particular ways.īut why? Maybe an example would help flesh this out. And it seems fair for me to assume you simply don't like it when I express preferences. So, without specifics, I can only guess what you mean. Even worse, no further explanation is given for what “that” is. None of the sentiments here seem to go with any of the other ones. Then the chorus kicks in and this thing goes off the rails. So, wait, the “that” that I say is different than the “that” that you say? You're saying that I want it a different way? A way that is not preferable to you? So, you're saying you want me to continue being your fire and one desire. Mainly, the meaning of “that” is at issue. “I Want It That Way”'s lyrics are an enigma wrapped in a riddle tied up in a pencil-thin beard.








Backstreet boys i want it that way makes no sense